Major in Architecture

The Major in Architecture is studio-based liberal arts program with two concentrations: Design and Intensive Design.

Design Concentration (DSN)

The Design Concentration (13 cu) consists of a five-semester sequence of design studios combined with courses in the history and theory of art and architecture, a course in "Culture, Society, and the City," and a course in "Environmental Science." Learn more

Intensive Design Concentration (DSI)

A selected number of students may be admitted to the Intensive Design Concentration (19 cu) that includes an advanced design workshop, further study in architecture theory, and enrollment in graduate-level technology courses during the senior year. Students must enroll in ARCH 1010 or ARCH 1020 in the freshman year to be eligible to apply for this concentration. Learn more